‘The Fair’: un salon dédié à la santé mentale célébrant tous les esprits

 

 

Un salon dédié à sensibiliser le public sur les problèmes de santé mentale ouvrira ses portes ce 28 septembre à Ho Chi Minh-City. En effet, ‘The Fair’, l’événement d’une journée qui se tiendra à la Deutsches Haus HCMC, a pour objectif de sensibiliser le public sur la santé mentale mais aussi d’apporter des solutions scientifiques, technologiques et artistiques permettant de résoudre certains problèmes mentaux.

 

 

 

 

 

Selon les statistiques du ministère de la Santé, environ 15% de la population vietnamienne souffre de troubles mentaux courants liés au stress dont 3 million de personnes souffrant de troubles mentaux graves. Selon l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), d’ici 2020, la dépression sera la deuxième maladie la plus répandue après les problèmes cardiaques. Malgré sa forte présence au Vietnam, la dépression n’est qu’un aspect de maladies mentales chez les jeunes parmi d’autres comme l’anxiété, le stress, la violence, les troubles de l’hyperactivité, qui se produisent tous les jours à l’école et dans les familles. Au Vietnam, l’accès à des médecins experts en santé mentale n’est pas toujours facile et les troubles psychologiques ou maladies mentales sont encore aujourd’hui un sujet socialement « tabou ».

 

Aussi, Tricia, la fondatrice du projet Wintercearing et de ‘The Fair’ a eu l’idée de créer Wintercearig à la fin de 2016, après avoir reçu un diagnostic de SSPT, (anxiété et depression). Pendant de nombreuses années la pratique de la danse, du dessin et de l’art l’ont aidé à traverser des moments difficiles. «Grace à des recherches, j’ai constaté que la santé mentale et le manque de centre de traitement au Vietnam étaient un problème. Je pense que l’art peut être un excellent moyen d’exprimer ses sentiments sans craindre d’être jugé. Je suis prête à aider les communautés à comprendre les problèmes psychologiques auxquels nous sommes confrontés. »

 

Au cours de cette journée, le salon présentera des conférenciers experts en santé mentale, des représentants d’organisations  et des kiosques d’exposition proposant des ateliers sur l’art, le théâtre, la musique, les jeux et d’autres activités interactives pouvant aider à traiter certains troubles.

 

À PROPOS DU PROJET WINTERCEARIG

Après 2 années de succès, Wintercearig est entré dans sa 3ème année. Pour cette édition, le projet revient sur le thème  » The Clearing “ pour rassembler les communautés afin de progresser ensemble avec l’aide de la science, de la technologie et de l’art, et afin d’apporter un soutien durable à la communauté vietnamienne et expatriée.

 

Ce 28 septembre, arrêtons ensemble la stigmatisation liée à la santé mentale et allons à ‘The Fair’!

 

THE FAIR

Ce 28 septembre, de 14h à 21h, à la Deutsches Haus, 33, Le Duan street, District 1, HCMC.

Plus d’Info ICI

 

 

 

 

 

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Newsletter

About Us

Bliss Saigon is an online magazine dedicated to the Art of living in Ho Chi Minh City and Asia. The magazine present a unique editorial approach based on experts and influencers contributions, written with optimism, humor and accessibility, offering an interactive and ludic reading on lifestyle topics with sharp selections for unique insights.

‘The fair’: A mental health fair celebrating all minds

September 25,2019

 

 

A fair dedicated to raise awareness about mental health, will open its doors this September 28th in Ho Chi Minh City for a third edition. Indeed, ‘The fair’, a day event held at the Deutches Haus HCMC, aims to raise awareness about mental health, and bring solutions with science, technology and art to help to erase mental health problems.

 

 

 

 

 

According to statistics from the Ministry of Health, in Vietnam, about 15% of the population suffers from common mental disorders related to stress, and 3 million people suffer from serious mental disorders. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), by 2020, depression is the second most common disease among people after heart disease. But despite its high level in Vietnam, depression is only one part of youth mental illness, others problems such as anxiety, stress, violence, hyperactivity disorder, occurs daily at school and in the family. In Vietnam, access to experts in mental health is not always easy and psychological illness, and mental illness” are still a socially “taboo” subjects.

Tricia , founder of the Wintercearing project and ‘The Fair’, came up with the idea for Wintercearig in late 2016, after being diagnosed with PTSD, anxiety and bouts of depression. For many years activities like dancing, drawing, and art has helped her through many difficult times. “Through research I have found that there is a great stigma about mental health and a lack of treatment facilities in Vietnam. I think art can be a great way to express one’s feelings without the fear of being judged. I am willing to support the community here in understanding the psychological issues we face.”

During one day, ‘The Fair’ will present guest speakers experts in mental health, mental health organization representatives, and exhibit booths with workshops about art, drama, music, games, and other interactive activities that can help to cure certain mental disorders.

 

ABOUT THE WINTERCEARIG PROJECT

After 2 successful years, Wintercearig entered the 3rd year of operation. This year, the Wintercearig project came back with the theme called “The Clearing” with the aim of bringing the communities together, to progress through science, technology and art to support Vietnamese and expats communities in Vietnam. This September 28th, let’s stop mental health stigma together!

 

THE FAIR

September 28th, from 2 pm to 9 pm  at the Deutsches Haus, 33 Le Duan street, Ben Nghe, District 1, HCMC.

More Info HERE

 

 

 

 

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Newsletter

About Us

Bliss Saigon is an online magazine dedicated to the Art of living in Ho Chi Minh City and Asia. The magazine present a unique editorial approach based on experts and influencers contributions, written with optimism, humor and accessibility, offering an interactive and ludic reading on lifestyle topics with sharp selections for unique insights.